Skip to content

CMT announces additional performers, presenters for 2024 CMT Music Awards

  • by

CMT announced additional presenters and performers to the lineup for the 2024 CMT Music Awards, hosted by Kelsea Ballerini and airing live from Austin, Texas’ Moody Center on Sunday, April 7th from 8-11 pm ET/PT on the CBS Television Network and available to stream live and on demand on Paramount+. Cody Johnson, Jelly Roll, Kelsea Ballerini, Lainey Wilson and Megan Moroney lead the nominations with three nods apiece.

Jason Aldean and TikTok newcomer Dasha were addd to the list of performers, which includes Ballerini, Trisha Yearwood, Little Big Town with Sugarland, Megan Moroney, Parker McCollum with Brittney Spencer, NEEDTOBREATHE + Jordan Davis, Old Dominion, Bailey Zimmerman, Jelly Roll, Keith Urban, Lainey Wilson, Cody Johnson, Sam Hunt and Trisha Yearwood, who will also receive the inaugural June Carter Cash Humanitarian Award.

Additional presenters amounted include Amber Riley, Billy Bob Thornton (‘Landman’), Carly Pearce, Cody Alan, Cody Johnson, Emily Osment (‘Young Sheldon’), Emma Roberts, Gayle King (‘CBS Mornings’), James Van Der Beek, Jane Seymour, Jelly Roll, Max Theriot (‘Fire Country’), Megan Moroney, Melissa Etheridge, Mickey Guyton, Minnie Driver, Montana Jordan (‘Young Sheldon’), Parmalee, and Paul Walter Hauser.

The ‘Top Six’ nominees for Video of the Year include: Ashley McBryde – “Light On In the Kitchen”; Cody Johnson – “The Painter”; HARDY – “Truck Bed”; Jelly Roll – “Need A Favor”; Kelsea Ballerini – “IF YOU GO DOWN (I’M GOIN’ DOWN TOO); Lainey Wilson “Watermelon Moonshine.” The Top Three nominees for “Video of the Year” will be announced Sunday morning, with voting set to continue through the live show, leading up to the reveal of the night’s biggest award.

Editorial credit: s_bukley /

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *